Sexy Zone | en

8    0

Sexy Zone is a five-member Japanese boy band managed by Johnny & Associates.

Sexy Zone was announced as a group in a press conference in September 29, 2011. Johnny & Associates's CEO Johnny Kitagawa said, "The group name came from Michael Jackson's sexiness". The members were revealed to be Kento Nakajima, Fuma Kikuchi, Shori Sato, Sou Matsushima], and Marius Yo. Kitagawa chose the members considering the "sexiness of men".

After the press conference, the members appeared in Teigeki Johnnys Imperial Theatre Special "Kis-My-Ft2 with Johnny's Jr.", and premiered their debut song "Sexy Zone", which was subsequently released on November 16, 2011 from Pony Canyon. This song was also the image song of the 2011 FIVB Women's World Cup and the 2011 FIVB Men's World Cup. The group were special supporters of 2011 FIVB World Cup.

中島健人 Nakajima Kento (born March 13, 1994)
菊池風磨 Kikuchi Fuma (born March 7, 1995)
佐藤勝利 Sato Shori (born October 30, 1996)
松島聡 Matushima Sou (born November 27, 1997)
マリウス葉 Yo Marius (born March 30, 2000)



* (2012.11.14) One Sexy Zone


* (2011.11.16) Sexy Zone
* (2012.04.11) Lady Diamond
* (2012.10.06) Sexy Summer ni Yuki ga Furu
* (2013.05.01) Real Sexy! / BAD BOYS
* (2013.10.09) Byebye Dubai -See You Again- / A MY GIRL FRIEND .

All albums

Top albums

Similar artists